Time is Money


(Here’s a short story sent as a text so grammar and spelling may not apply)
“What if I told you everyone had superpowers?” Tony said.
“I’d think you’d be bullshitting me” I replied.
“Like seriously. Think about it. Let’s start with artists”
“Ok”
“You’d say artists have superpowered eyes right?”
“Yes but that’s genetics…” I rebutted. “…What about mental abilities?”
Tony answered “Of course and even physical abilities to an extent. A mundane example is writing ambidextrous. But…” Tony warned. “You have to pay for it with time.”
“Time?” I asked puzzled.
“Yes, Time.” Tony explained. “To earn things you pay money, to earn people you pay attention, to earn skills you pay time.”
By: James Revels III
Feedback is greatly appreciated

