Creative Pantheism – the religion of creativity


Since I have limited access to internet due to laptop running slow I haven’t been able to upload youtube content, music etc like I want so I decided my next project is going to be a book exploring my personal philosophy and philosophical topics in general. So in preparation for this project, I have wrote this article. Mind you I typed this from phone off the top of my head as a kind of “freewrite” so forgive me for any mistakes.
People sometimes ask what my religion is and I’ve never known what to say. This is my attempt to put a label on it. I call it…
Creative Pantheism. What is it? Well Pantheism is the belief that all things are God. I believe that everything and everyone is as to God as cells are to us. The sum of all the parts of this universe equal to God and each person or thing is designed to play a specific microscopic role even if we aren’t aware of its macroscopic implications.  Creative Pantheism adds one more principle to Pantheism, that is, the idea that an act of creation and creativity is  the universe’s purpose. I’ve always said “The universe is a void screaming to be filled.” But what about destruction? Well, destruction is a type of creation in  the way that it frees up raw material to be  rearranged like lego pieces (this is why I believe legos are so popular, they reflect a fundamental principle of the universe)
Boom! There it is, creative Pantheism.
Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed like, follow and share so you can be alerted when the next philosophical tid bit is released.

3 thoughts on “Creative Pantheism – the religion of creativity

Feedback is greatly appreciated

