When the Season Circles Around


When the Season Circles Around

 Constructed by: James Revels III
When the season circles around
Leaves fall
Flowers die
Everything seems to cease to exist
There’s only me
Alone and crying
I look my reflection in the frozen river
The reflection is blurry
But it shows me everything I need to see
The tears
The scars
The blood
The bruises
When the season circles around
Leaves grow
Flowers bloom
Everything seem to resurrect
I look at my reflection in the flowing river
The reflection is crystal clear
Though it doesn’t show me a thing
All it shows me is the man everyone loves me to be
But I hate to become
2 thoughts on “When the Season Circles Around

Feedback is greatly appreciated

