Backstabbing Never Seemed So Friendly


This is a story based of the song Backstabbing never seemed so friendly by faster faster. I dont believe this is my best work, but it should be readable. Enjoy!
Backstabbing Never Seemed So Friendly

By: James Revels III

I open the door to my friend’s house. I walked in and saw him sitting on the couch with a pained look on his face. He got up and his eyes didn’t make contact with mine.

“Hey. What’s up bro.?” He said without any energy. I wonder

“Nothing much.” I replied. “So did you hear about my girlfriend?” He turned away.

“Yeah I know.” There was a long, awkward pause.

“Bro, what’s wrong?”

“W…well your girlfriend…I really don’t like her.”

“Why not? You don’t even know her.”

“I don’t know. I just have a bad feeling about her that’s all.” He put his hand to his face.

“Why do you say that?”

“I heard she’s gotten around a lot, plus you’ve only know her for a little while. Don’t get too charmed by that smile. Slow down a bit.” He turned around until his back faced me

“Is there something you’re not telling me?” I asked. “Do you and her have history cause it sounds like your speaking from experience.” He slowly started to turn around. When he was turned fully around his eyes still didn’t made contact with mine.

“Just promise me you won’t get upset.”

“I can’t promise that.”

“It happened long before you met her” he paused.

“C’mon! Just say it. Spit it out!”

“It’s not that easy.”

“Just say it!”

“Well it was last summer. You were out of town and I was walking and I saw her. I introduced myself. Then we started dating, which I regret. She cheated on me with the guy across the street.”

“What! I can’t sit here and take this bullshit. I think it’s best if I leave.” I began to open the door.

“Wait! I know it’s not my place to tell me who to date, but at least you can’t say I didn’t warn you.” I look back.

“I’d never say that.”

Two weeks later I called her up. After she picked up I heard someone in the background. It sounded familiar.

“Who is that in the background?” I asked.

“No one. What are you talking about?” she lied.

I heard his voice this time a lot clearer. It was my friend’s. I hung up the phone and slung it across the room. I laid down on my bed and started to cry. Then I said to myself. “Man! Backstabbing never seemed so friendly.”

5 thoughts on “Backstabbing Never Seemed So Friendly

  1. Ha..ha.. I don’t know the song. But this is a fun read. How ‘friendly’! I guess there aren’t many people bother to give some warning before doing the backstabbing, huh? :D

    1. There never is. Its always spontaneous and doesn’t hurt any less

      2 years ago I moved to my new blog audiosexxx.com and after publishing a book of poems I decided over the next month I’m going to reboot The Evolution of Eloquence and curate both blogs. I hope to see you around!

Feedback is greatly appreciated

