The Rosebush’s Dart Board


The Rosebush’s Dart Board

 By: James Revels III

The rosebush’s dart board heart sore from thorns

Bore esoteric progeny many aesthetic to the knees,

Shocked by Thor that his core was a gigantic star torn

And his friends never lent a hand to close that dark door,

A Hard core verbal assassin, The agenda every class is,

Gear up black syrup to be painted as molasses,

Practically fantastic til his galaxy went spastic

When he partied with a Barbie doll lacking skin of plastic,

Now the words spit by his Kundalini Serpent only rise

When he imagines of drowning in her shallow brown eyes,

I advised him from the middle of his mind that,

“If you continue on this Coaster ride you’ll find your demise.”,

“Fine!” His heart replied becoming a hermit to logic

And my role reformed to Jonah at Nineveh watchin’ for God to show up,

But instead I watch him throw up his government name into her steel dog cage,

Now, his leash is at least more than a quarter shorter,

And beautiful Barbie got bored of fun post mortem,

So she cut her baby prematurely from the umbilical cord,

Killing the child with the rosebush’s dart board heart.

34 thoughts on “The Rosebush’s Dart Board

  1. Very provocative. And I really enjoy the content of your blog (I love poetry). Funny thing, I just got done watching Thor today, and your reference to him made me smile. Keep up the good work!

  2. I’ve just started reading through the work in your blog. The imaginative juxtaposition of imagery works beautifully with the lyrical wordplay. I don’t read much poetry, but I enjoy hearing it out loud. I can almost hear your words as I read them, and will continue to follow your work! Keep it up!

  3. There are certainly a number of details like that to take into consideration. That is a nice point to convey up. I offer the thoughts above as basic inspiration however clearly there are questions just like the one you bring up where crucial thing will be working in sincere good faith. I don?t know if greatest practices have emerged round issues like that, however I’m certain that your job is clearly identified as a good game. Both boys and girls feel the impact of only a moment’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

  4. Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the net the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people consider worries that they plainly do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  5. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service? Bless you!

  6. I think this is among the most important information for me. And i am glad reading your article. But want to remark on some general things, The website style is perfect, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  7. I am therefore grateful by myself discovered this site page. A person in effect acknowledged me just what We elected in order to enjoy in order to as well as then some. Cool writing as well as take care again with regard to attaining the absolutely no toll!

  8. I wish You understood learning to create your individual webpage like we. I reckon which a lot of I am capable in order to accomplish might be settle back plus admire the website content. Happen to be indeed there anyhow I will likely register as well as enable us in order to publish amazing details as a person?

  9. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  10. I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

Feedback is greatly appreciated

