Don’t Get it Twisted (Love, Narcissism, and Jealousy)


Don’t Get it Twisted (Love, Narcissism, and Jealousy) 

By: James Revels III 

 

Don’t Get it Twisted,

When I say I love you Im being selfish

It’s cause I see myself in you,

which means I see greatness.

But if you dont see it, its non existant,

and if you don’t loan me your feelings, I’ll never pay you interest.

It’s all love which is dressed up narcissism.

So dress sexy for yourself and I bet he’ll start to listen.

 

Don’t Get it Twisted,

When I say I love you I’m being jealous,

because I dont want time to take you,

let alone another soul.

because I see in you everything Im not.

And Your water fuels my fires hot,

nights with you brighten up the days and it’s all love,

which is dressed up fears.

So undress your inhibitions and find your Adam in Eden right here.

21 thoughts on “Don’t Get it Twisted (Love, Narcissism, and Jealousy)

  1. Really interesting piece of work. After a narcissistic relationship, I feel like I am seeing narcissism everywhere and in everything everyone does. Are we all just ruled for being selfish beings.

  2. Really profound thoughts!
    Loved these lines: “When I say I love you I’m being jealous,
    because I dont want time to take you,
    let alone another soul.
    because I see in you everything Im not.”
    Great work!

  3. Perhaps there is an aspect of the lover that sees a shared essentialness that is the same in the beloved and maybe narcissistic love is a poor reflection of this.

    On a lighter note, thank you for following my blog.

  4. Wow. You can describe it beautifully.
    Thank you for liking my poems “Horrifying Sight & Aura” and “Shopping Toddler”.

Feedback is greatly appreciated

