Passing Time (Poetry)


Passing Time

I’m passing by the times,

When time kept passing us;

My good times by my side,

My bad ones crushed by trucks.

I steer with confidence,

Because I’ve mapped out the unknown,

Without making a stroke,

I’m lead by instinct alone.

 

I’m passing by the times,

When times kept passing us;

Only good friends by my side,

The bad ones catch a bus.

We take our wavering moments,

And bottle them in jars,

Then we label those jars “memories”,

Now they help make who we are.

 

I’ve passed by the times,

When time kept passing us,

But I learned how to drive my life.

What time should I pick you up?

-James Revels III

22 thoughts on “Passing Time (Poetry)

  1. This is beautiful and really speaks to my own sensitivity about the passage of time. I will need to read it several more times to catch all the nuances. Lovely, lovely.

    1. Thank for reading my works. I’m thinking ab out doing that or better yet, I’d rather my readers tell me what they think it means, because that lets me know if I’m doing a good job as a writer and conveying my message, but if there’s any lines or poems you don’t understand I’m happy to help you understand them deeper

      1. Your right, what was I thinking. As an artist, I should realize this. Thank you for helping me see the light, I must learn to think deeper, and then ask questions. (smile)

  2. In passing time I made the Universe in 6 days
    Time is relative to my will
    Time can be compressed or expanded
    Time is really the distance between two universes
    Yesterday and tomorrow are relative universes
    As a galaxy is a relative universe
    Still the origin and my center of mass is beyond Alpha centuari
    Time Bandits are a race that abide in the 7 Sisters
    I am one of them, and my name is Elohim Brahma Yahweh Gudi
    Time is ours, and we shall run a gauntlet lasting 7000 years.

  3. I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your site. Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility issues? A few of my blog audience have complained about my blog not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera. Do you have any solutions to help fix this issue?

    1. 2 years ago I moved to my new blog audiosexxx.com and after publishing a book of poems I decided over the next month I’m going to reboot The Evolution of Eloquence and curate both blogs. I hope to see you around!

Feedback is greatly appreciated

