L(if)e: Death’s Great G(if)t (Poetry)


L(if)e: Death’s Great G(if)t

  If I were a piano,

My keys would play in G major.

If emotions were candy,

I’ve tasted many flavors.

If my mind were a body,

It would be portrayed as an ocean.

If this world was a machine,

I’d say it’s broken.

If this life is scripted,

It’s I who wrote it.

If blessing are a curse,

I embrace every omen.

If all love is lost, 

I still wouldn’t hate you.

And if I met death,

I’d tell him thank you,

For giving life importance.

-James Revels III

21 thoughts on “L(if)e: Death’s Great G(if)t (Poetry)

Feedback is greatly appreciated

